★  8050 N. High St., Suite 180, Columbus, Ohio 43235-6484 • Phone: 1-614-430-8311 • Fax: 1-614-430-8315
Office hours: Monday - Thursday: 7:30 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. & 7:30 a.m. - 3:30 p.m. on Fridays



School Secretary of the Year Award

The administrator's secretary is an important part of every school; and, OASSA annually recognizes the Ohio Secretary of the Year at the secretary Conference. Nominations are obtained from building principals throughout Ohio, and are judged by a select panel of the OASSA Board of Directors. The award recipient attends the annual Secretary Conference as a guest of OASSA, and is recognized during the conference by Jostens Corporation. Applications are distributed to OASSA members in the fall, with completed applications due in late January/early February.

Award Recipients

2017 - Lyndee Wolf, Theodore Roosevelt High School (Kent City Schools)
2016 - Rhonda Clayborn, Columbus Alternative High School (Columbus City Schools)
2015 - Brenda Robison, Wauseon MS (Wauseon Exempted Village Schools)
2014 - Deb Puthoff, St. Henry HS (St. Henry Local)
2013 - Paula Beaupry, North Baltimore MS/HS (North Baltimore Local)
2012 - Barb Moore, Tri-Valley Middle School (Tri-Valley Local)
2011 – Anita Ward, Wedgewood Middle School (Columbus City)
2010 – Mindy Graser, New Richmond Middle School (New Richmond EVSD)
2009 – Sandy Schwartzengraber, Elida High School (Elida Local)
2008 – Lynn Saari, Westerville South High School (Westerville City)
2007 – Marlene Iosue, Euclid High School (Euclid City)
2006 – Gayle Johnson, Bellevue High School (Bellevue City)
2005 – Jeri Bonk, Independence Middle School (Independence Local)