★  8050 N. High St., Suite 180, Columbus, Ohio 43235-6484 • Phone: 1-614-430-8311 • Fax: 1-614-430-8315
Summer Office hours: Monday - Friday: 7:30 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.



OHSAA/OASSA Principals Advisory Committee

The OHSAA/OASSA Advisory Committee is charged with providing input to the Ohio High School Athletic Association on a variety of pertinent issues, including referendum items, bylaw changes, and other operational items. The committee will also be utilized to communicate information to other administrators throughout Ohio. It is important that this committee have representation that demonstrates a variety of school settings and geographic locations. Meeting dates will be done in conjunction with OHSAA, and will typically be held 3-4 times/year.

Members of the OHSAA/OASSA Principals Advisory Committee are:

Dana Addis, Principal, Highland HS
D. Tyler Alexander, South Unit Principal, Kettering Fairmont HS
Michael Broadwater, Assistant Superintendent, Forest Hills Local Schools
Peter Cole, Principal, Carey HS
Chris Fahim, Assistant Principal, Sylvania Northview HS
Kevin Fox, Principal, Everts MS, Circleville
John Gies, Principal, Shelby HS
Greg Grooms, Personnel Director, Adams County/Ohio Valley School District
Matt Harp, Assistant Principal, Upper Sandusky MS
John Harris, Assistant Principal, Tri-Valley HS
Aaron Marshall, Principal, Wyoming HS
Bret Mavis, Principal, Zane Trace MS
Bill McGuinness, Principal, Independence HS
Brad Mendenhall, Principal, Lincolnview Jr/Sr HS
Douglas Poage, Director of Operations, Portsmouth City Schools
Charles Rinkes, Principal, River View HS
Jayson Selgo, Principal, Ottawa-Glandorf HS
Justin Shank, Assistant Principal, Findlay HS
Elise Stephan, Principal, Nelsonville-York HS
C. Richard Stephens, Assistant Principal/AD, River Valley HS
Tom Szendrey, Principal, N. Ridgeville HS
William Warfield, Principal, Olentangy Liberty HS
William (Joe) Webb, Principal, Clyde HS
Andrew White, Unit Principal, Kettering Fairmont HS
Kip Witchey, Assistant Principal, Dublin Scioto HS

Reminder: The OHSAA/OASSA Principals Advisory Committee meetings are scheduled for: Thursday, September 15, 2016, Tuesday, January 17, 2017 and Tuesday, April 25, 2017.
All meetings are held at the OHSAA Office, 4080 Roselea Place, Columbus, OH 43214